About LSPL

Advisory Board

The library advisory board is appointed by the city to serve as a liaison between the library and its citizens. The board advises the library director and the city council in matters related to the library and its services and promotes the library and its programs.  Members may serve two consecutive 5-year terms.

Current members of the Scottsbluff Public Library Board are:

Board Member Term No. Term Expiration
 Stephanie Gochoel 1st September 30, 2025
Jessica Dutton 1st September 20, 2025
Beth Merrigan 2nd September 30, 2022
Anne Radford 2nd September 30, 2025
open seat    

The board members can be contacted c/o Lied Scottsbluff Public Library, 1809 Third Avenue, Scottsbluff, NE  69361.

Library Board meetings are held on the third Monday of the month at 4:30 PM in the library's meeting room.